©2024 Fable Group Inc.
4.0 

With a Little Luck

By Marissa Meyer & Chuck Gonzales
With a Little Luck by Marissa Meyer & Chuck Gonzales digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

After being magically gifted with incredible luck, a boy discovers this gift just may be a curse when it comes to love, in this sweet romantic comedy by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer.


Jude is determined to fly under the radar. He just wants to draw comics, host D&D night with his friends, work at his parents’ vinyl record store, and escape high school as unscathed as possible. That is, until the night he finds himself inexplicably gifted with a bout of supernatural good luck.

Suddenly, everything Jude has ever wanted is within reach. His art is being published. He helps his friend’s song become a finalist in a songwriting competition. And he wins a pair of coveted concert tickets, which he can use to ask out the popular girl he’s been crushing on since elementary school.

But how long can Jude’s good fortune last? And why does he find himself thinking about Ari, his best friend since forever? If Jude has been dreaming of the wrong girl this whole time, does that mean he's doomed to be unlucky in love forever?

With a sprinkle of magic, this sweet beachside romance is perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Love & Gelato, as well as anyone who has ever swooned over Marissa Meyer’s beloved characters.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

28 Reviews

4.0
Slightly Smiling Face
Characters change and growOriginal writingComicalFeel good
Slightly Smiling Face“I love this duo! Marrisa Meyers never ceases to amaze me.”
Likable charactersEasy to readFunny writingAddictiveRealistic settingComing of age
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“Jude is so adorable awkward and relatable. It really brings you back to the embarrassment of being a teenager with a crush, but it's also funny and heartwarming.”
Characters change and growLikable charactersBeautifully writtenEasy to readFunny writingComicalComing of age

About Marissa Meyer

Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Gilded; The Lunar Chronicles series, the New York Times-bestselling Renegades trilogy, as well as the graphic novel Wires and Nerve: Vol. 1 and 2, and The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book. Her first standalone novel, Heartless, was also a #1 New York Times bestseller and her rom-com debut, Instant Karma, was also a New York Times bestseller and a #1 Indie bestseller. She is also the creator and host of the podcast, “The Happy Writer.” She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband and their two daughters.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB