©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.0 

Top Ten

By Katie Cotugno
Top Ten by Katie Cotugno digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

The latest charming, smart contemporary realistic romance from the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days, Fireworks, and How to Love. Perfect for fans of Julie Murphy and Becky Albertalli.

Ryan McCullough and Gabby Hart are the unlikeliest of best friends. Prickly, anxious Gabby would rather do literally anything than go to a party. Ultra-popular Ryan is a hockey star who can get any girl he wants—and frequently does.

But somehow their relationship just works; from dorky Monopoly nights to rowdy house parties to the top ten lists they make about everything under the sun.

Now, on the night of high school graduation, everything is suddenly changing—in their lives, and in their relationship. As they try to figure out what they mean to each other and where to go from here, they make a final top ten list: this time, counting down the top ten moments of their friendship.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

101 Reviews

3.0
“I have previously enjoyed Katie Cotugno’s books including 99 Days and How To Love, so when I saw that she had a new book out, I was quite excited to see if it had the same passion and drama the other two had, but Top Ten was a hard miss. Unlike the other two books I have read from the author. Top Ten was lack luster and seemed as if Cotugno was trying WAY to hard to make these two main characters seem like relatable teens by making one a typical nobody and one a popular jock. That come together and happen to be best friends. Which in my opinion is so over done in media now a days!The two main characters of the novel Ryan and Gabby were not likable characters they were annoying, cringey, and not well written (meaning they were very static). I really struggled getting through this book, as mentioned before it was lack luster and did not entail any major drama or plot twist which in my opinion could have made this book sooo much better!! I just feel like I was waiting for something bigger to happen and it really never came!”
“I liked the beginning and I liked the end but did not like anything in between. I appreciated the anxiety representation in Gabby. I liked that they ended up as just friends in the end as well. Unfortunately, the timeline was just too complicated for me. The ending felt rushed”

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB