©2024 Fable Group Inc.
This book is not available to purchase on Fable
3.5 

Sing Me to Sleep (Sing Me to Sleep, #1)

By Gabi Burton
Sing Me to Sleep (Sing Me to Sleep, #1) by Gabi Burton digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

In this dark and seductive YA fantasy debut, a siren must choose between protecting her family and following her heart in a prejudiced kingdom where her existence is illegal.

Saoirse Sorkova survives on lies. As a soldier-in-training at the most prestigious barracks in the kingdom, she lies about being a siren to avoid execution. At night, working as an assassin for a dangerous group of mercenaries, Saoirse lies about her true identity. And to her family, Saoirse tells the biggest lie of all: that she can control her siren powers and doesn't struggle constantly against an impulse to kill.

As the top trainee in her class, Saoirse would be headed for a bright future if it weren't for the need to keep her secrets out of the spotlight. But when a mysterious blackmailer threatens her sister, Saoirse takes a dangerous job that will help her investigate: she becomes personal bodyguard to the crown prince.

Saoirse should hate Prince Hayes. After all, his father is the one who enforces the kingdom's brutal creature segregation laws. But when Hayes turns out to be kind, thoughtful, and charming, Saoirse finds herself increasingly drawn to him-especially when they're forced to work together to stop a deadly killer who's plaguing the city. There's only one problem: Saoirse is that deadly killer.

Featuring an all Black and Brown cast, a forbidden romance, and a compulsively dark plot full of twists, this thrilling YA fantasy is perfect for fans of A Song Below Water and To Kill a Kingdom.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

14 Reviews

3.5
Surprised Face with Open Mouth“This book took me by surprise. I was a big fan of Sorscha, she was a delightful change in FMC. I liked how she held her morals high in a corrupt kingdom. I can’t wait to read more in Drown Me with Dreams.”
Diverse charactersOriginal writingTwisty
Thumbs Up
Likable charactersEasy to readFast-pacedPredictable
Slightly Smiling Face
Likable charactersMulti-layered charactersFast-pacedTwistyMagical setting
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“This was such a fun read! I love how morally grey our main character is and seeing her come to terms with her nature as we go on. The prince is a good love interest with that did end up forgiving her in the end but I feel like it was done well, as he still fears her. I can’t wait for the sequel!”
Likable charactersMulti-layered charactersEasy to readFast-pacedImmersive settingRomanticViolence
Thumbs Up“I went into this with very high expectations and it let me down so while it was good it had the potential to be so much better in my opinion.”
Characters change and growEasy to readSuspensefulMagical settingRomantic

About Gabi Burton

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Why can’t I buy this ebook on Fable?

Can I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB