©2024 Fable Group Inc.
This book is not available to purchase on Fable
4.0 

Picking Daisies on Sundays

By Liana Cincotti
Picking Daisies on Sundays by Liana Cincotti digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Lynn Painter and Jenny Han, this romantic comedy follows a hopeless romantic finishing college who agrees to embark on a fake relationship with her childhood best friend, who, unfortunately for her, also happens to be her first love.

Daniella Daisy Maria wanted love. It’s all she hoped for when watching endless rom-coms every Friday night. What she hadn't hoped for was to find it in her childhood best friend Levi. It was the hand-trembling, heart-thumping kind of love that wasn't supposed to happen when you saw your best friend. But it all ended when he didn’t feel the same way and she vowed to never see him again.

Four years later and one night in a crowded bar in the West Village, there he was, just as perfect as ever. Maybe it was the lighting or the way his hair curled above his brow, but she couldn’t say no when he asked her to be his fake girlfriend for his sister’s wedding. Another chance at being his friend and mending her immature mistake? How was she supposed to say no?

The weight of possible rejection from her dream grad school quickly became the least of her problems. With old, resurfacing feelings at every staged, romantic interaction and stolen glance, she struggles to find confidence. She couldn't help but think that maybe she should’ve said no to protect her heart for a second time.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

175 Reviews

4.0
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes
Likable charactersBeautifully writtenEasy to readAddictiveBeautiful settingRealistic settingFeel goodHeartbreakingRomantic
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“I really enjoyed this book and how the fact that the cover of THIS book was Levi’s book for Daisy, and everything about him was so cute the fact that he remembered her favorite cake and his sisters only loved her annnnnd the fact he moved to Paris with Daisy ugh I really need a Levi in my life and he spoke French oh my goodness he was so kind and protective of her *Cough Cough Ethan* it was very predictable I kind of knew that they were going to end up together in the end. Oh, and then the miscommunication on that one chapter I was like y’all really need to talk to one another sometimes. But I get it, it was for the plot another book boyfriend, and another book that makes me believe in love 10 out of 10 recommend for those who love friends to lovers it was so good and cute 🌸☀️📖”
Characters change and growLikable charactersBeautifully writtenEasy to readOriginal writingAddictiveBeautiful settingComing of ageRomanticPredictable

About Liana Cincotti

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Why can’t I buy this ebook on Fable?

Can I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB