©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

Out Now

By Saundra Mitchell & Will Kostakis &
Out Now by Saundra Mitchell & Will Kostakis &  digital book - Fable

Why read on Fable?

Discover social reading

Chat inside the ebook with emojis, comments and more

Annotate with notes, tabs, and highlights

Share or keep your notes private with our annotation features

Support the World Literacy Foundation

We donate 20% of every book sale to help children learn to read

Publisher Description

QUEER WE GO AGAIN!

Fans of Becky Albertelli, Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour will eat up this delicious anthology of romantic and adventurous contemporary and speculative stories featuring LGBTQ+ teens.


A follow-up to the critically acclaimed All Out anthology, Out Now features seventeen new short stories from amazing queer YA authors. Vampires crash prom…aliens run from the government…a president’s daughter comes into her own…a true romantic tries to soften the heart of a cynical social media influencer…a selkie and the sea call out to a lost soul. Teapots and barbershops…skateboards and VW vans…Street Fighter and Ares’s sword: Out Now has a story for every reader and surprises with each turn of the page!

This essential and beautifully written modern-day collection features an intersectional and inclusive slate of authors and stories.

With original stories from:
Fox Benwell
Tanya Boteju
Kate Hart
Kosoko Jackson
Will Kostakis
CB Lee
Katherine Locke
Saundra Mitchell
Hillary Monahan
Candice Montgomery
Mark Oshiro
Caleb Roerig
Meredith Russo
Eliot Schrefer
Jessica Verdi
Julian Winters

Read the entire set of companion anthologies featuring queer teens in the past, present, and future!
All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages
Out Now: Queer We Go Again!
Out There: Into the Queer New Yonder 
(coming soon!)

22 Reviews

3.5
“Avg: 3/5 Kick. Push. Coast- 3/5 What Happens in the Closet- 3.5/5 Player One Fight- 1.5/5 Lumber Be Mine- 2.5 Follower- 2.5/5 Refresh- 3.5/5 Victory Lap- 3.5/5 A Road of One's Own- 2/5 Seditious Teapots- 3.5/5 Star-Crossed in DC- 4/5 Floating- 2.5/5 The Soft Place- 5/5 A Pound of Flesh- 4/5 One Spell Too Many- 5/5 Far From Home- 1.5/5 The Coronation- 1.5/5 Once Upon a Seastorm- 2/5”
“I received a complimentary copy of this title from the publisher through NetGalley. Opinions expressed are my own. All Out was really good. The stories in this volume are hit or miss. I do have to say the title and tag line are great, though! The problem with anthologies is that I usually either LOVE stories and want them to be books or there's not enough time for the story to actually fully develop. Both were present here. I think it would have been better served to have fewer, longer stories. But it'll probably still get recommended for representation alone.”

About Saundra Mitchell

Saundra Mitchell has been a phone psychic, a car salesperson, a denture deliverer, and a layout waxer. The author of eighteen books for tweens and teens, Mitchell has written work that includes Edgar Award nominee Shadowed Summer, The Vespertine series, and Indiana Author Award Winner and Lambda Nominee All the Things We Do in the Dark, as well as the Camp Murderface series with Josh Berk. She is the editor of four anthologies: Defy the Dark, All Out, Out Now, and Out There.

Fox Benwell

Other books by Fox Benwell

Katherine Locke

Katherine Locke lives and writes in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, where she's ruled by her feline overlords and her addiction to chai lattes. Her day jobs always vary, but in the past, she's worked in nuclear weapons abolition activism, lead poisoning prevention and education, and food safety at a mushroom farm. She secretly believes most stories are fairy tales in disguise. She likes heroines with dirty mouths and heroes with boyish charm. Find her on Twitter @bibliogato!

Cam Montgomery

Cam Montgomery (non-binary she/her) spends her time teaching dance to queer kids, bingeing anime, tending bar and writing romancey novels. Two of her YA novels—HOME AND AWAY and BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY—are available now. Having ditched LA, the transplant now lives in Seattle and has made a habit of complaining about the weather even though she secretly loves it.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB