©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

Memory Lane: A Novel

By Sara Shepard & Ellen Goodlett
Memory Lane: A Novel by Sara Shepard & Ellen Goodlett digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

A strained mother-daughter bond. An experiment with memory implantation. Someone who doesn?ÇÖt want them to remember. New York Times-bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars series Sara Shepard teams up with Ellen Goodlett (author of the Rule duology) for this sci-fi thriller perfect for fans of Inception and Blake Crouch?ÇÖs Recursion. Learn more at serialbox.com.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

2 Reviews

3.5
“Alex and Cassie are a mother daughter duo that have never gotten along. Alex has had to take care of her mother while trying to learn more of her past and who her father is. When an experimental memory transfer has the potential to bring the two closer, Alex reluctantly accepts. I enjoyed the premise of the book but it soon lost me. Alex starts having memories of her mother that Cassie claimed never happened. As Alex’s hallucinations keep happening, the distance between them grows. Although this was a short read, it was somewhat fast. The ending was kind of unexpected but I still wanted more. More from the story and more from Alex and Cassie. I didn’t feel invested in them as characters in a good way or bad way. I’d be interested in reading this as a full novel, to see what would be added. Thank you to Netgalley and Serial Box for a copy of the book in exchange for a review!”

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB