©2024 Fable Group Inc.
4.0 

Loveboat Forever

By Abigail Hing Wen
Loveboat Forever by Abigail Hing Wen digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

Return to the sparkling world of Loveboat, this time with Pearl Wong, on an entirely new, romantic, whirlwind adventure from Abigail Hing Wen, New York Times bestselling author of Loveboat, Taipei!

Don't miss the movie adaptation of Loveboat, Taipei (called Love in Taipei), starring Ashley Liao (Physical, Fresh Off the Boat), Ross Butler (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before franchise, Shazam!), Nico Hiraga (Booksmart), and Chelsea Zhang (Daybreak), now available on multiple streaming platforms, including Paramount+, Amazon Prime, and Apple TV!

Pearl was ready for a worldwide stage. Instead, she needs to stage a comeback.

Seventeen-year-old music prodigy Pearl Wong had the summer of her dreams planned—until a fall from grace leaves her in need of new plans…and a new image.

Where better to revamp her “brand” than at Chien Tan, the Taipei summer program for elite students that rocketed her older sister, Ever, on a path to romance and self-fulfillment years ago.

But as the alumni know, Chien Tan is actually Loveboat—the extravagant world where prodigies party till dawn—and there’s more awaiting Pearl there than she could have ever imagined, like a scandalous party in the dark, a romantic entanglement with a mysterious suitor...and a summer that will change her forever.

Sweeping, glamorous, and deeply soulful, this companion to the New York Times bestselling novel Loveboat, Taipei and Loveboat Reunion will reunite readers with their favorite characters, in a thrilling new journey of romance, self-discovery, and empowerment. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.  

"What a sheer delight it is to be back in Taipei, this time as classical musician Pearl Wong recovers from social media catastrophe at the same summer program that so radically transformed her sister, Ever. Full of familiar faces and new friends, revelry, romance, and self-discovery, Abigail Hing Wen has crafted another confection you’ll want to devour in a single sitting." —Gayle Forman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay

"What a fun romance with breathtaking destinations, hilarious mishaps, and heartwarming surprises. Another winner in Abigail Hing Wen’s enchanting Loveboat book series!" —Melissa de la Cruz, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

5 Reviews

4.0
“I didn’t think I would be interested in a book about the younger sister, but it ended up being my favorite of the trilogy!”

About Abigail Hing Wen

Abigail Hing Wen is the New York Times and indie bestselling author of the Loveboat series. Her first novel, Loveboat, Taipei, has been adapted into the Paramount+ original movie Love in Taipei. She holds a BA from Harvard, a JD from Columbia Law School, and an MFA from the Vermont School of Fine Arts and, like some of her characters, is obsessed with musicals and dancing. When she’s not writing stories or listening to her favorite scores, she is busy working in artificial intelligence in Silicon Valley, where she lives with her family. You can learn more about her at abigailhingwen.com.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB