©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

A Fractured Light

By Jocelyn Davies
A Fractured Light by Jocelyn Davies digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. It's not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories come flooding back. She tries to put the past behind her, but she knows she'll be forever haunted by the ruthless betrayal that almost took her life.

Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she's capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can't forget the terrifying truth she now knows about the Order, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.

A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark's shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush, Hush saga.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

50 Reviews

3.5
“It had been almost ten years since I devoured A Beautiful Dark, and finally, I had the chance to return to this world with A Fractured Light. The narrative weaved in helpful mini-recaps that refreshed my memory without feeling clunky or repetitive. The story itself kicked off at a satisfying pace – not too slow to drag, but not so fast that I missed the details. Asher's appearances always made my heart skip a beat.. Clearly I'm still into him after all these years Cassie and Skye's bond warmed my heart, but Cassie's reaction to Skye's come back felt slightly idealistic for a friendship, I guess I expected her to rage rather than forgive immediately. To me, the real magic lies in the romance between Skye and Asher. Their connection is undeniable, beautifully written, and left me yearning for a love as real and passionate as theirs. This book definitely left me heavy with emotions that I'll need a short break before reading the last book of this trilogy I'm really not ready for this series to end”

About Jocelyn Davies

Jocelyn Davies is the author of A Beautiful Dark and A Fractured Light, the first two books in this captivating trilogy. She edits young adult fiction at a publishing house in New York, a job that has allowed her to cultivate a keen interest in all things angsty, hilarious, and/or unrequited. She is a graduate of Bates College, and lives in an apartment overflowing with books.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB