©2024 Fable Group Inc.
Joel Lane avatar

Joel Lane



Joel Lane was the author of two novels, From Blue to Black and The Blue Mask; several short story collections, The Earth Wire, The Lost District, The Terrible Changes, Do Not Pass Go, Where Furnaces Burn, The Anniversary of Never and Scar City; a novella, The Witnesses Are Gone; and four volumes of poetry, The Edge of the Screen, Trouble in the Heartland, The Autumn Myth and Instinct. He edited three anthologies of short stories, Birmingham Noir (with Steve Bishop), Beneath the Ground and Never Again (with Allyson Bird). He won an Eric Gregory Award, two British Fantasy Awards and a World Fantasy Award. Born in Exeter in 1963, he lived most of his life in Birmingham, where he died in 2013.

Joel Lane Books

Little Deaths book cover

Little Deaths

Ellen Datlow
Lovecraft Unbound book cover

Lovecraft Unbound

Ellen Datlow
Nightmare Carnival book cover

Nightmare Carnival

Ellen Datlow
Mammoth Books presents Messing With Your Head book cover

Mammoth Books presents Messing With Your Head

Brian Hodge
Weird Tales 359 book cover

Weird Tales 359

Ann VanderMeer
Notification Icon