©2024 Fable Group Inc.


Elana Gomel



Elana Gomel was born in a country that no longer exists and has lived in many others that may, or may not, be on the road to extinction. She currently resides in California. She is an academic with a long list of books and articles, specializing in science fiction, Victorian literature, and serial killers. She is also a fiction writer who has published more than ninety short stories, several novellas, and three novels. Her story "Where the Streets Have No Name" was the winner of the 2020 Gravity Award, and her story "Mine Seven" is included in The Best Horror of the Year 13 edited by Ellen Datlow. She is a member of HWA.

Elana Gomel Books

Nine Levels book cover

Nine Levels

Elana Gomel
Bullet Points 5 book cover

Bullet Points 5

Nathan W. Toronto
The Cryptids book cover

The Cryptids

Elana Gomel
Shoreline of Infinity 35 book cover

Shoreline of Infinity 35

Noel Chidwick
The Dark Issue 87 book cover

The Dark Issue 87

Michael Kelly
Apex Magazine Issue 121 book cover

Apex Magazine Issue 121

Jason Sizemore
Black House book cover

Black House

Elana Gomel
Little Sister book cover

Little Sister

Elana Gomel
The Jewish Book of Horror book cover

The Jewish Book of Horror

Josh Schlossberg
Shoreline of Infinity 25 book cover

Shoreline of Infinity 25

Gary Gibson
Notification Icon